Boylesports Offering €5,000 To A Dublin GAA club

As proud sponsors of the Irish Greyhound Derby, Boylesports has teamed up with GAA clubs throughout Dublin in a bid to give one club a €5,000 prize.

Ireland’s largest independent bookmaker has allocated greyhounds to each of the 44 Dublin GAA clubs* with the winner set to walk away with a cool €5,000 on Derby final night.

We wish the 44 clubs the very best of luck and no doubt just like in GAA matches the tension and rivalry will be very competitive in a bid to win the €5,000.

As an extra incentive, every club that attends the heats to support their greyhounds will be put into a draw in a chance to win €200 and a dinner for four prize at Shelbourne Park on each night.

Thursday, 14th August

Heat 1
Trap Dog Club
1 Kilarea Hey Mac Crumlin
2 Kippers Usain Clontarf
3 Holdem Hawk Cumann Baire Setanta
4 Ardnacrusha Lady St Patricks Donabate
5 Priceless Lassie Naomh Meranog
6 Tyrur Fredrik Round Towers Lusk


Heat 2
Trap Dog Club
1 Smurfing Convoy Good Counsel
2 Deanridge Pennys Round Towers Clondalkin
3 Global Chariot Round Towers Clondalkin
4 Jaytee Seville UCD
5 El Flutter Trinity Gaels
6 Ballyana Foxtrot Naomh Finbarra


Heat 3
Trap Dog Club
1 Paradise Maverick Ballyboughal GFC
2 Vulturi Ballymun Kickhams
3 Runaway Rover Geraldines
4 Cabra Buck Ballymun Kickhams
5 Jackal Frampton Croi Ro Naofa Tallaght
6 Laughil Blake Naomh Barrog


Heat 4
Trap Dog Club
1 Farloe Quest Rosmini Gaels
2 Homeless Boy Ballyfermot DLS GAA Club
3 Jaytee Osprey Rosmini Gaels
4 Farley Rio St Finnianns
5 Overcharge Naomh Finbarra
6 Ardfert Tee Jay Ballyfermot DLS GAA Club


Heat 5
Trap Dog Club
1 Hawaii Kinsale Cumann Baire Setanta
2 Pennys Deanridge Na Fianna
3 Saint Anthony Clontarf
4 Raheen Boy Garristown GFC
5 Skywalker Farloe Clann Mhuire
6 Holdem Spy Ballyboughal GFC


Heat 6
Trap Dog Club
1 Fordeflag St Patricks Palmerstown
2 Vimmerby Erins Isles
3 General Wolf St Annes
4 Sidaz Pedro Erin Go Bragh
5 Vanfrankie Garristown GFC
6 Millridge Leader Crumlin


Heat 7
Trap Dog Club
1 Kisses For Cloda Geraldines
2 Emers Superstar Wild Geese
3 Highview Ranger Na Fianna
4 Ivy Hill Prince St Judes
5 Jacks Ace Erin Go Bragh
6 Tyrur Nathan Naomh Meranog


Heat 8
Trap Dog Club
1 Shaneboy Frankie Croi Ro Naofa Tallaght
2 Ravenswood May Man o War
3 Abbey Carla St Joesphs
4 Metro Jack Rosmini Gaels
5 On Alert Geraldines
6 Laughil Bolt St James Gaels

Saturday 16th August

Heat 9
Trap Dog Club
1 Droopys Ward Garristown GFC
2 Whizzing Archie O Dwyers
3 Ardfert Thunder Wild Geese
4 Barnhill Turbo Trinity Gaels
5 Blenhiem Cracker Kilmacud Crokes
6 Mind The Net St James Gaels


Heat 10
Trap Dog Club
1 Ghost Town Wanderers
2 Borneo Good Counsel
3 Razldazl Al St Kevins
4 Nans Top Boy Lucan Sarsfileds
5 Droopys Nidge Craobh Ciarain
6 Change Of Gear Lucan Sarsfileds


Heat 11
Trap Dog Club
1 Droopys Daylewis St Judes
2 Millies Tavern St Patricks Donabate
3 Killinan Baby St Colmcilles
4 Tyrur Sugar Ray Naomh Finbarra
5 Droopys Norris Wild Geese
6 Bayside Sparky Craobh Ciarain


Heat 12
Trap Dog Club
1 Kereight King Fingallians
2 Green Prince Ballyfermot DLS GAA Club
3 Band Major Naomh Barrog
4 Barefoot Agent St Annes
5 Ecclestone Erin Go Bragh
6 Clares Wonder O Dwyers


Heat 13
Trap Dog Club
1 Quick Blaze St Pergranes
2 Surley Bassi Round Towers Lusk
3 Lenson Sanchez St Kevins
4 Adrigole Trudie St Patricks Palmerstown
5 Afro Jack St Colmcilles
6 Barnish Panther St Finnianns


Heat 14
Trap Dog Club
1 Swords One Ballymun Kickhams
2 Thornvalley O Dwyers
3 Farloe Nutter Fingallians
4 Skyview Blue St Finnianns
5 Fiery Splendour Craobh Ciarain
6 Budgie Bypass Erins Isles


Heat 15
Trap Dog Club
1 Highview Premier Cumann Baire Setanta
2 Shopping Basket St Pergranes
3 Skywalker Legend Kilmacud Crokes
4 Baliff Turbo Wanderers
5 Meadowview Dove St Judes
6 European Queen Man o War


Heat 16
Trap Dog Club
1 Ballymac Vic Fingallians
2 Honour And Glory St Annes
3 Indigojack St Joesphs
4 Tyrur Supermac Na Fianna
5 Torpeys Ace Clann Mhuire
6 Blenhiem Tricks UCD